This morning while I was sitting in front of my assigned computer, a sudden urge to open my Pottermore account occurred to me. It had been ages since I last visited and since there has been an added feature of discovering my Patronus, I might as well see.

I am by core a Gryffindor, based from the result I had gotten before.

In Ilvermorny, I am under Pukwudgie.

Sounds interesting, right?

Now as I answered the timed quiz to determine my patronus, I wonder what that would be.

And Ta-da!

Pottermore never failed to surprise me!

I got Hedgehog!

Based from an analysis from a Tumblr account about Patronuses,

PATRONUS ANALYSIS: 023. THE HEDGEHOG

The first impression of an individual with a hedgehog patronus can be very deceiving. On the outside, they can first appear happy-go-lucky and kind, as well as slightly naive. They are optimistic individuals in the way they want to be happy and have the feeling rub off on others, but this is not who they are completely. Rather, they actually have a tough personality to them, and have the ability to fight and defend themselves. Do not take the for weaklings, because they certainly are not, and are much more perceptive than they appear.

* Minor edits in spelling were made.

Now, I would very much like to see how many people have the same Patronus as me, or the same Hogwarts’ House or even in Ilvermorny!

Expecto Patronum in J.K. Rowling's handwriting

<3,

Magel

 

